Organisational structure

As an organisational framework for the processing of the numerous scientific research tasks, there are four research departments at the DBFZ which cooperate closely in practice. While the departments of biochemical conversion, thermo-chemical conversion and biorefineries mainly carry out applied research tasks, the Bioenergy Systems Department develops not only policy advice but also potential analyses, acceptance studies and various scenarios for biomass use.

Presse- und ÖffentlichekistarbeitWissenschaftliche StabsstellenBioenergiesystemeBiochemische KonversionThermo-chemische KonversionBioraffinerienUFZ Department BioenergieUFZ Department Mikrobiologie anaerober Prozesse

The organisational structure of the DBFZ (simplified representation)


Next section: » Bioenergy Systems Department