Presenter's Hub

This site should serve as an information hub for your respective presentation - either oral or as a poster. We will not provide dedicated templates.
It is required that all speakers / presenters successfully register for the event!

Recommendations and tips for oral presentations

Feel free to design your slides individually. However, we do recommend slides in 16:9 widescreen format but also support slides with an aspect ratio of 4:3. Oral presentations should be no longer than 12 minutes and will be followed by a discussion of 3 minutes. We, therefore, recommend no more than 10-15 slides for your presentation. Please bring your presentation on a portable device connectable via USB or send us your presentation via E-Mail until May 7th, 2019.

Recommendations and tips for poster presentations

Feel free to design your poster individually. However, we request to print it in size DIN-A0 (portrait format). Poster presentations include a three minute oral presentation in front of the main auditorium, followed by a dedicated poster session in combination with a coffee break. Posters will be on display for one full day of the conference. You will be notified with a clear identifier that can then be found on the respective poster board to mount your poster. To facilitate the short presentation of your poster in front of the main auditorium, please send us your poster as a PDF via E-Mail until May 7th, 2019.

Poster competition for young scientists

The posters submitted by young scientists (Ph.D. students and young post-docs) will be judged by a panel made up of prominent researchers in the field of hydrothermal carbonization. Posters will be judged on the significance of the research topic, clarity of the results presented, as well as on the organization and aesthetics of the poster. The judging will take place during the poster sessions and the awards will be announced and presented on the last day of the conference.

The Poster Judging Committee consists of:

  • Animesh Dutta, University of Guelph, Canada
  • Jillian Goldfarb, Cornell University, USA
  • Andrea Kruse, University of Hohenheim, Germany
  • Toufiq Reza, Ohio University, USA